A Systematic Study on the Marine Sponges in Korea 12. Tetractinomorpha (Porifera: Demospongiae)

  • Published : 1995.06.01


The identified marine Tetractinomorpha consist of 6 species in 5 genera, 5 faimilesand 3 orders. Of those Two species, Poecillastra wondoensis and Jaspis wondoensis, are new to science and are described with detailed illustrations. Four species, Craniella ellipsoida. Discodermia tuberosa, Discodermia panoplia, and Stelletta validissima orthotriaena , are new to Korea and are remarked with illustrations.